Sweden. Home?

Speaking of Sweden and “home” I cant help of wonder if i ever will move back. It feels further and further away, all things that is normal here now, and how i dont really feel connected to what is going on back in Sweden anymore. I check the news online, and sometimes ask my mum what that was about, if it is something i dont really get. But more then that, i dont have a clue really. I dont know the Tv shows, i dont know the music, i dont even know the grade system i schools anymore. Im pretty sure it changed since i lived home.

I was the ONLY one i know ( in the UK) that cared about the fact that Sweden won the Ice hockey World Championships this year. Everyone looked at me like i was crazy when i screamed in the pub.  “What have Sweden won?”  that And this is in less then 5 years. How will it be to go back after 10?

Well, I dont think it will happen, but i still, makes me think sometimes… and what would i do back home? Buy a house and, eeeeerr, work where? Na, I stay here for a long time. London gets stuck with you, and also, D only knows 3 words in Swedish. He wont learn more…

 

Leave a Reply

